PDA

View Full Version : Road legal

agb
01-01-2012, 12:44 PM
This is probably different in all states but I'm going to ask anyway. I am a farmer. We just bought our first Gator (825i). Have light package (tailights, stoplights, binkers etc.) got a rear view mirror. Waht od I have to do to make this road leagal in Michigan? I know it is not as simple as hanging a slow moving symbol on the back either (I guess it goes too fast anyway for that). I am more than willing to get a plate if I have to. Just don't want the hassle of some board cop.

825joe
01-01-2012, 12:46 PM
board cop?

fire gator
01-01-2012, 12:52 PM
in wisconsin smv sign
and as to fast most tractors today go to fast for smv sign but still need one

Joedirt
01-01-2012, 03:02 PM
In Indiana you register it with the DNR like a snowmobile. But you still can't ride on state roads. It's 30.00 for 3 years. Edit: you can ride on all county roads and. Cross SRs. If its registered. If its for farm use you can go about anywhere with nothing. My wife got pulled over on a SR and the cop just told her to get it registerd an let her go. Depends on the cop I guess.

WOEII
01-01-2012, 04:11 PM
NY Dems the JD Gator as a SMV.
So you can really go anywhere even trail to trail. Even the DEC does not have a way to write up if an XUV comes out on trails. They could pull you over and just knit pick you to death but right now we have a loop hole in NY. :hdbngr:

There are bills and laws in the making because the new Gators are so trail worthy and fast but everything in NY politics are so clogged we are not sure when the change will be. :strpot:

I would like to have a section here on the forum for each state law on the Gators...that would help a lot of people and put some worries to rest. :lurk:

CaptDan
01-01-2012, 05:18 PM
board cop?

bored cop is probably what he meant :hehe:

Dan

Deputy347k9
01-01-2012, 05:23 PM