PDA

View Full Version : New Gator Owner from NE WI

Gator Hunter
01-04-2012, 10:21 PM
Hello! I'm a new owner of a 825i Gator since late November of 2011. I found this site about a month ago and already learned a lot. I decided to join and contribute where I can. I've been riding ATVs and snowmobiles for 20+ years. I own 3 ATVs, 1 sled, and now my first UTV and I'm very excited with my purchase.

I have quite a few add-ons so far one of which is The BOSS vplow, but one problem... no snow in NE WI yet! We have only received 4.9 inches. Last year we had over 2 feet by now!

I'll try to figure out how upload some pics.

Regulator
01-04-2012, 11:44 PM
Welcome to the forum!!!...that's a beautiful machine you have there...I can't believe you all haven't gotten enough snow to push yet!!!...we are in the same boat here in Maryland, but that's to be expected here....it's actually snowing a little bit right now...I wouldn't have known but I let a new puppy out that I got today and the ground was covered and I was getting snowed on!!!...it's just a dusting at best...

Again...welcome, and have fun!!!...it's a great place to show off pictures and to learn what everyone else is doing to modify their Gator's...you can see pics of mine under the Showroom section in the thread titled "Gator Collection"...

Larry in MD :Jestr:

ratrod
01-05-2012, 08:06 AM
nice gator, how do you like that ops rear screen?

Gator Hunter
01-05-2012, 09:55 PM
Thanks Regulator and ratrod.

Regulator - I'll have to take a look at your pics in the other post.

Nope, we are way behind on the snowfall this winter. The last two winters we set all time highs for snow fall. This year, we are on pace to set an all time low! Go figure! My co-workers are all happy since I jinxed our snow this year by buying this package. Little did I know this would effect my snowmobiling as well.